Last updated: June 11. 2014 2:18PM - 159 Views
By Lenny C. Lepola newsguy@ee.net

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

On Monday, May 5, Big Walnut High School staff, administration, students and their families gathered in the high school auditorium for the school’s Fourth Annual Senior Honors Night.

To start the evening moving forward Robert Weiler presented Robert Weiler Company Weiler NorthStar Scholarships to Hayley Apple, John Lankford, Leah Shaw, Sarah Stefaniak and Kaden Thompson.

The Sheriff Walter L. Davis III Family Scholarship, was presented to Erin Wetzel.

Rick Eyman, Sunbury Lions Club Treasurer, presented 2014 Sunbury Lions Club We Serve Scholarships to Logan Adams, Emily Malik and Leah Shaw.

Sunbury/Galena Rotary Club Incoming Ray Dusenbury presented 2014 Rotary Scholarships to Hayley Apple, Kaden Thompson,and Austin Thomas.

Keith Smigle, Hiram Masonic Lodge, presented the Masonic Lodge Scholarship to Logan Adams; and Myra Snider of the Delaware County Farm Bureau presented the Delaware County Farm Bureau Friend of Agriculture Scholarship to Austin Hale.

Mark Predieri, et al, representing the Big Walnut Education Foundation, presented Shidecker Memorial Continuing College Scholarships to Elizabeth Finnegan, Melanie Lowers, Emmalee O’Donnell, Cheyan Pace, Tabatha Piper, Bryan Townley and Elena Watson.

The Shidecker Memorial/Big Walnut Education Foundation Bronze Eagle Scholarship was presented to Hannah Dearth; the Mazzi Family Golden Eagle Scholarship went to Annika Lieurance; and the Dr. Dean Backiewicz Golden Eagle Scholarship went Lynn Williams.

Hannah Griffith and Austin Thomas received Shidecker Memorial/Fraternal Order of Eagles Golden Eagle Scholarships; Jack Brown, Miranda Rammelsberg and Tyler Sholl received Shidecker Memorial Golden Eagle Scholarships; Julia Brown and Gabriel Vance received Shidecker Memorial/Multi-Plastics Endowment Platinum Eagle Scholarships; and Allison Daugherty and Jesse Rines received Shidecker Memorial/Peyton Endowment Platinum Eagle Scholarships.

Shidecker Platinum Eagle Scholarships were given to Logan Adams, Megan Almendinger, Hayley Apple, Bailey Armstrong, Jeremy Bok, Catherine Craig-Bowden, Amanda Drake, Arabella Goodrich, Ryan Grieser, Austin Hale, Ryan Homan, John Lankford, Haley Lescinsky, Emily Malik, Carter Marsch, Bailey Pugh, Christina Schirtzinger, Elyse Schnabel, Bailey Sewalk, Hannah Shryock, Michelle Stefaniak, Sarah Stefaniak, Kaden Thompson and Zachary Times.

Bayley Griffith received the Jim Burkhart Memorial Golden Eagle Scholarship; Tessa Burrell received the Wayne W. Davis Memorial Golden Eagle Scholarship; Andrew Nussbaum received the Brandi Griffin Memorial Golden Eagle Scholarship; Grant Burks received the John Scanlan Memorial Platinum Eagle Scholarship; and Leah Shaw received the Dan Tyler Memorial Platinum Eagle Scholarship.

The DKLM Realtors Scholarship went to Kayley Schick; the Fawn Ramsey Druggan Scholarship went to Catherine Craig-Bowden; and the Big Walnut Education Association Scholarship went to Madison Rosenthal.

Leah Shaw and Tyler Sholl received the Big Walnut Soccer Association Scholarship of Excellence; and Ryan Homan earned the Big walnut High School Senior Perfect Attendance Award for not missing a single day of school in four years at the high school.

All user comments are subject to our Terms of Service. Users may flag inappropriate comments.
comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

Sunbury Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com